What books are you reading right now?

I always think it’s interesting to hear what books people are reading. I tend to read too many at once. In any case, here are the ones I’m reading right now:

1. Omnivore’s Dilemma – actually, I just finished this one today. It was a great read about where our food comes from.

Omnivores-Dilemma.jpg

2. You are Your Child’s First Teacher – I just started this one today, and I am finding it hard to put down!

3. I Thought it Was Just Me (But it Isn’t) – This is an amazing book about women and shame! It is life-changing!

4. Living Simply With Children – a great book about raising your children with the value of simplicity

5. Community and Growth – a classic community book that Josh and I are reading together.

51UA1VtM3FL._SL500_AA300_.jpg

That’s it for today…maybe I’ll post more in a month or so.

What books are YOU reading right now?

4 thoughts on “What books are you reading right now?

  1. Savanah says:

    I don’t know how you read so many books at once. You never cease to impress me.

  2. Tom Nisbett says:

    Good books! Good idea!

    I am reading: China Road: A Journey Into The Future of A Rising Power
    re-reading: The Spirit of the Disciplines by Dallas Willard
    just finished: Last Child in the Woods: Saving Our Children from Nature-
    Deficit Disorder
    K2: Life and Death on the World’s Most Dangerous Mountain
    Wisdom Chaser: Finding My Father at 14,000 Feet

  3. Mallary says:

    I just finished Love is a Wild Assault last night. I loved it! I really do appreciate true stories and it was fun to reading GG’s favorite.

    I might read either Emma or the Harry Potter books next. (My choices are limited by what I can find in English here).

    Maybe you can mail me “I thought it was just me” when you are finished reading it.

    Love you! Mallary

  4. candace2010 says:

    Dad – I’d like to read the Last Child in the Woods book. Maybe I could look at it when I come to visit.

    Mallary – I really like Love is a Wild Assault, too! I could send you I Thought is Was Just Me in a month or two – I am going to present on it to our mom’s group in a couple of weeks.

    I love you guys!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

